The Student Room Group
Reply 1
ummm..i sorry i dont really know but heres sum basics (IGNORE CAPS):

intro: i studied the..... in the hopes of discovering....
plan: before collecting my data i hypothisised that...
i thought this because....(previous experience)
evidence such as...(mention theory-dont expand/explain)...would also support this theory
i plan to test my hypothisis by...(method)
observe: (exactly wot u did)
(rough results)
(results turned into graphs etc.)
anal: (exactly wot results show u, patterns etc.)
i found that this agrees/disagrees with my hypot
this is because...(precise theory/ies)
(IF IT WOS WRONG THINK OF NEW HYPOTH)
eval: (did the method work)
(how wood (get it) u improve it)
(WHAT OTHER THING COOD U DO TO ENFORCE THE HYPOTH/WHOT COOD U DO TO TEST NEW HYPOTH IF 1ST ONE DIDNT WORK)

HOPE IT HELPS A BIT :cool:
yes thats great, thanks for taking the time to write that all out :smile: i'll get right on it, tomorrow, probably :biggrin:
(rep would be yours if i could give it out, have a picture of a cat instead)
Reply 3
Ohhh...seeing As U Do Geography U Dont Know The Definition Of "inward Investment" Do U?? Its Sumting To Do With Overseas Companies Moving To Britain...i Think..
monies flowing into a country that originate from other countries.

urm for example Nissan (japan) locating in Sunderland (uk)

i think it is anyway :smile:
Reply 5
Cheers :d
I was wondering whether anyone has ever come across a diagram or literature referring to a WOODLAND MICROCLIMATE of the UK, any models or theories, links, anything would really be of use.
Reply 7
how far you got with ur coursework? I gave my final draft in last week hopefully ill get it bak soon with an idea how good it is..

good luck with urs :smile:
Reply 8
Just started mine: Lol we had our hypothesis handed to us on a plate... We have that silly work limit as well. Just be sure to have loads of annotated diagrams and pictures to get round it!!!