The Student Room Group

Are my gcses good enough for Cambridge?

Hello,
I'm a year 12 student that wants to apply Cambridge to study medicine but i have quite bad GCSEs.
6 in Art and Design
8 in Citizenship studies
6 in Physics
7 in Biology
8 in History
8 in Geography
9 in English
6 in Maths
8 in Italian
6 in PE
9 in Computer science
7 in Chemistry

Are those grades acceptable? I'm currently on a widening access programme but I don't know if that counts. Thank you very much :smile:
Hi, sorry to bother, I want to ask that are GCSEs necessary for applying to Cambridge, cuz I don't have GCSEs because I was studying in China that time.
Original post by Anonymous #1
Hello,
I'm a year 12 student that wants to apply Cambridge to study medicine but i have quite bad GCSEs.
6 in Art and Design
8 in Citizenship studies
6 in Physics
7 in Biology
8 in History
8 in Geography
9 in English
6 in Maths
8 in Italian
6 in PE
9 in Computer science
7 in Chemistry
Are those grades acceptable? I'm currently on a widening access programme but I don't know if that counts. Thank you very much :smile:
I think those are fine from the looks of it, but if I was you I would check the entry requirements just in case as they might have a specific number of a certain grade that they want (like sheffield wants 5 GCSES at a 7 or higher).
Original post by wandizhang
Hi, sorry to bother, I want to ask that are GCSEs necessary for applying to Cambridge, cuz I don't have GCSEs because I was studying in China that time.
I think they are. You could always check what they say for like the international students or GCSE equivelents but to be honest I would think they want them. You could also always email them about it and then depending on what they say, go from there.
Hello,
6 in Art and Design
8 in Citizenship studies
6 in Physics
7 in Biology
8 in History
8 in Geography
9 in English
6 in Maths
8 in Italian
6 in PE
9 in Computer science
7 in Chemistry
no. not even close.
Original post by Tatakae L